Parliament approves nominee Minister of State, 12 Deputy Ministers Designate

Accra, June 17, GNA - Parliament has approved one Minister of State Designate and 11 Deputy Ministers Designate, vetted publicly by the Joseph Osei Owusu chaired Appointments Committee of Parliament for various portfolios.

They are expected to be later sworn-in by President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, after which they would be assisting various Ministers, under whom they would be serving to discharge the mandate of the Government.

The discussion and approval of the nominees are in accordance with article 78 (1) and 79 (1) of the 1992 Constitution, and pursuant to Order 172 of the Standing Orders of Parliament.

The nominees are: Mr Charles Koffi Asare Adu-Boahen, Minister of State Designate for Finance; and the rest who were approved for Deputy Minister positions were Mr Benito Owusu-Bio, Lands and Natural Resources; Mr Augustine Collins Ntim, Local Government, Decentralization and Dural development; Mr Osei Bonsu Amoah, Local Government, Decentralization and Rural Development; Mr Willlam Owuraku Aidoo, Energy and Mrs Abena Osei- Asare for Finance.

The rest are Mr Yaw Frimpong Addo, Food and Agriculture; Mr Kwaku Asante Boateng, Railway Development; Ama Pomaa Boateng, Communication and Digitization; Mr Kwaku Ampratwum-Sarpong, Foreign Affairs & Regional Integration; Mr Moses Anim for Fisheries & Aquaculture Development; and Nana Dokua Asiamah-Adjei, Trade and Industry.